Matthew 7:22-23 King James Version (KJV)
22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?

23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

I titled this site Jester’s mace in reference to 1 Corinthians 4:10: “We are fools for Christ’s sake, but ye are wise in Christ; we are weak, but ye are strong; ye are honourable, but we are despised.”
I earnestly want Him to direct my paths; being under the liability of original sin, our walk (indeed) is a constant tug of war between our failing flesh, and the Spirit.  We gain ground, yet it is impossible to go one day without falling short of the perfection.  Our every effort is tainted.

[ Isaiah 64:6 “But we are all as an unclean thing, and all our righteousnesses are as filthy rags; and we all do fade as a leaf; and our iniquities, like the wind, have taken us away.”]

As of late, I note another bout of issues attempting to assault me simultaneously.  This is nothing new; after all we are told to expect adversity, trials and tribulations in this world.  Contrary to the old song, Life is NOT “just a bowl of cherries” (1931) rather, it is far more accurate to refer to it as Spiritual Boot Camp.

I dare not make an attempt to prophesy.  In observing the signs of the times, this once free country, now a de facto police state, has largely turned away from its Christian roots; in my opinion, we find ourselves fast approaching another turning point: Whether America turns her face toward Him, regains both her moral compass, and the Constitutional awareness set forth by the Founding Fathers, or falls into an abyss without hope of recovery. Presumptive candidate Donald Trump said he’s never sought forgiveness for his sins.  [See CNN]

That is scary; belief in God is not enough. We need to pray that he awakens from that spiritual blindness.
Again, my opinion, there is Biblical evidence as to why America is not directly mentioned in Bible prophecy:
It is quite simple, you can’t have a free country, and a one world government.  The Bible tells of that event, so it is a foregone conclusion that at some point, America as we knew her will cease to exist.
I do stop to examine myself, and all to painfully realize how much ours is an imputed righteousness, that of Jesus Christ, and we cannot bring anything to the table.

Ephesians 2:8-9 King James Version (KJV)
8 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:
9 Not of works, lest any man should boast.

Let Him keep us ever mindful, and vigilant, as a watcher on the wall. Amen.

